Location

Located in the southeastern coast of Fujian Province, Xiamen is a thriving metropolis that has retained its local charm and paradisal beauty while maturing into one of China’s four major economic zones. Xiamen city is comprised of Xiamen island proper, Gulangyu Island, and the northern coast defense inland of the Jiulong River. The land area is 1565.09 square kilometers, and the sea area is 300 square kilometers. This island itself is 133 square kilometers; 13.7 kilometers wide and 12.5 kilometers north to south.

Xiamen is composed of Xiamen Island, Gulangyu Island, West Bank Haicang Peninsula, the north shore of the Jimei Peninsula, Eastern Xiangan Peninsula, and Dadeng Island and Xiaodeng Island, inland Tongan, Jiulong River, with the land area of 1699.39 square kilometers and the sea area of over 390 square kilometers. Xiamen principal part -- Xiamen Island is the birthplace of Xiamen Special Economic Zone and is the earliest commercial and political center, the island is 13.7 kilometers long from north to south, 12.5 kilometers wide from east to west, with an area of about 132.5 square kilometers.

As the first international hotel in Xiamen, the Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen is located in the No. 1 Metro Terminal Station and next to the prosperous Zhongshan Road pedestrian street within Xiamen’s major business and financial districts. The hotel is connected with Xiamen Municipal Avenue, Huandao Road and Chenggong Avenue, with 20 minutes drive distance to Xiamen International Airport and Xiamen International Convention & Exhibition Center. And one of the Ferry to Gulangyu(the famous site) is around the concer. On the South of the hotel is Hongshan Park, the grandest of Xiamen’s Top 8 Areas of Scenery, and the internationally renowned Nanputuo Temple, moreover “China’s Most Beautiful University” Xiamen University is only 5 minutes away from the hotel by vehicle.

The Schedule of Free Shuttle Bus from Hotel to Airport

Depart from Hotel

08:00    |    10:00    |    12:00    |    14:00    |    15:30    |    17:20

Depart from Airport (both T3 & T4)

9:30    |    11:00    |    13:00    |    15:00
  • - Please reserve seat by contacting concierge at extension 6530 or mbole 18759210561, availability is limited.
  • - Please on board 10 minutes in advance

Transportation

  • 20 minutes drive distance to Xiamen International Airport and Xiamen International Convention & Exhibition Center
  • 5 minutes walk distance to Ferry Terminal
  • 12 minutes drive distance to Xiamen Railway Station
  • 30 minutes drive distance to Haicang industrial Zone
  • 10 minutes drive distance to Dongdu Ferry(to Gulangyu island for tourist)
  • 1 minute walk distance to zhongshan road commercial walk street and Xiamen Entry-Exit Management Division
  • 30 minutes drive distance to Wutong Ferry(To Jinmen)
  • 11 minutes drive distance to Xiamen Municipal Government
  • 10 minutes drive distance to Xiamen BRT Terminal
  • 2 minutes drive distance to Chenggong Avenue entrance

地理位置及环境

厦门位于福建省的东南海岸,是中国东南沿海一座美丽的海滨城市,也是四大经济特区之一。厦门市由厦门本岛,鼓浪屿岛,内陆九龙江北岸沿海抵御组成。陆地面积1565.09 平方公里,海域面积300 平方公里。 本岛面积133 平方公里,东西宽13.7 公里,南北长约 12.5 公里。

厦门由厦门岛、离岛鼓浪屿、西岸海沧半岛、北岸集美半岛、东岸翔安半岛、大小嶝岛、内陆同安、九龙江等组成,陆地面积1699.39平方公里,海域面积390多平方公里。厦门的主体——厦门岛南北长13.7公里,东西宽12.5公里,面积约132.5平方公里,是厦门经济特区的发祥地,岛上有厦门最早的商业和政治中心。

作为首家进入厦门市的国际连锁酒店,厦门海景千禧大酒店坐落于商业金融中心,地处厦门地铁一号线总站,绝佳的地理位置正是酒店最大的特点之一。酒店连接着市府大道、环岛路及成功大道等主要干道,20分钟车程即可达厦门国际机场和会展中心。同时,酒店地处厦门最繁华的中山路步行街商区一角,与前往著名景点鼓浪屿的渡口之一近在咫尺,南面则与厦门八大奇景之“鸿山织雨”的鸿山公园临街而据,距离闻名中外的南普陀寺及相邻的中国最美大学厦门大学,仅5分钟车程。交通便捷,让商旅客人体验轻松便捷的厦门之旅。

酒店-机场免费往返穿梭巴士时刻表

酒店发车

08:00    |    10:00    |    12:00    |    14:00    |    15:30    |    17:20

机场发车(T3 & T4)

9:30    |    11:00    |    13:00    |    15:00
  • 敬请提前一天联系礼宾部(分机6530或手机18759210561)预订,坐满为止
  • 敬请提前10分钟上车。

交通

  • 20分钟到达厦门国际机场和厦门会展中心
  • 5分钟步行至轮渡码头
  • 12分钟车程至厦门火车站
  • 30分钟至海沧工业区
  • 10分钟车程至东渡码头(鼓浪屿游客码头)
  • 1分钟步行至中山路商业步行街,厦门出入境管理处
  • 30分钟车程至五通码头(至金门码头)
  • 11分钟车程至厦门市政府
  • 10分钟车程至快速公交BRT总站
  • 2分钟车程至成功大道入口